Owl King Publishing, LLC

The Lesser Evil

The Lesser Evil Cover
Buy now $12.95
Foreword Magazine Book of the Year Award
Villagers and animals are mysteriously disappearing from the coastal towns of the Cold Sea. The only ones who can restore peace are a necromancer, obsessed with bones and death, and a cunning thief who only cares about protecting his gold.

The lifelong bandit, Senfra, does not care about anyone or anything except a good night at the pub, certainly not about the people and animals rumored to be disappearing from the Cold Sea coast.

But when his gang rebels and steals his fortune, he finds himself on the Cursed Island, surrounded by dangerous crossbreeds. Senfra's only possible ally is Toth, a necromancer reviled by society because of his fascination with bones and death.

The two must learn to trust each other while confronting a master transmuter who has been creating an army of unearthly abominations by combining animals, humans, and objects.

The Lesser Evil is Book Five in Legends of the Four Races, a series of nine high fantasy novels that form an Interlocking Matrix of six separate trilogies. The Lesser Evil may be read on its own, as the second book of The Transmuter Trilogy, or as the second book of The War Trilogy.
Home | Reviews | View Cover | Send Feedback | Chapters 1-3 | Characters/Glossary | Map of the World