Owl King Publishing, LLC

The Legacy of Ogma

The Legacy of Ogma Cover
Buy now $12.95
Foreword Magazine Book of the Year Award
The thief wants riches. The knight wants justice. The warrior wants a good battle. The sorcerer wants power. Each adventurer carries a mysterious crystal sphere that will lead to a long-hidden secret beneath the sea.

After the thief, Halia, discovers a crystal sphere magically protected in a crumbling castle, she meets three other adventurers with their own mysterious spheres.

Arwold, the knight, bears one on the hilt of his sword. With a sphere already in his possession, the sorcerer Ahriman enlists Xarun, a brutish warrior, to steal another one from the peaceful Arboreals. The four set off on a quest to find the final sphere, assisted by a master elementalist and his apprentices. Along the way, they battle demons, dragons, and one another.

And they have no idea what the spheres have planned for them at the end of the journey.

The Legacy of Ogma is Book One in Legends of the Four Races, a series of nine high fantasy novels that form an Interlocking Matrix of six separate trilogies. The Legacy of Ogma is the first book of The Weapons Trilogy and the first book of The Betrayal Trilogy.

A terrific debut! Rappaport creates a wondrous world of adventure and enchantment, with engaging, vividly drawn characters who will hopefully return for many more adventures.
Roy Johansen, Edgar Award-Winning Author of The Answer Man and The Joe Bailey Mystery series
Home | Reviews | View Cover | Send Feedback | Chapters 1-3 | Characters/Glossary | Map of the World